Roly’s Mr. Toad’s Wild Ride Review

This picture shows Angus Macbadger.
This picture shows Angus Macbadger.

Hey, Roly here, and today I will be giving a short, overall review of Mr. Toads Wild Ride. (I will go into more depth about the ride in future posts.)

The outside of the ride itself is wonderfully themed-unlike Fantasyland rides in WDW which I covered in my Disneyland Fantasyland review- in order for it to look like you are walking into Toad Hall. The queue itself is themed to look like Toad Hall, where the ride starts.

Mole is interrupted in his dinner.
Mole is interrupted in his dinner.

The whole ride is based around the part you never see in The Adventures of Ichabod and Mr. Toad; Toady’s ride in his motorcar. You drive by and through some of the scenes from the movie while trying to escape the police. You narrowly escape mowing down a few people, escape an explosion, and almost collide with a car. At the end of it all, you go to the place where all bad little toads go. The Hell scene is said to be one of the main reasons they took out the ride in WDW. That was before my time though, and the Disneyland version is all I have to go by.

Now, I love thrill rides, and I love rides based on my favorite movies. This ride is neither of those, and yet it is my favorite ride in the either of the California parks. In my opinion it is the third best ride at all six of the disney parks I have been to, right behind Peter Pan and Tower of Terror.

My favorite part of the ride.
My favorite part of the ride.

If Disney ever takes out this ride, I will be extremely mad. I believe I know now why there was such pushback against Disney removing the ride from WDW.

Leave a Reply

