Robin Hood Movie Review

The other day I talked about the book, “The Merry Adventures of Robin Hood,” and today I will give my thoughts on Disney’s cartoon adaptation. I love this movie, and it has to be my fourth favorite of all 54 Disney cartoons. It is funny, has my second favorite Disney song https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DGzyDnIocug , “Oo De Lally” and has, in my opinion, the second best disney voice: Phil Harris (Baloo, Thomas O’Malley, Little John.)

First, about the time setting. There are two main time settings: before the Crusades, and robin2after the Crusades. (Not during, because Robin Hood historically went to the crusades.) The book is set

http://www.familytravelescapades.com/robin-hood-movie-review/

5 thoughts on “Robin Hood Movie Review”

  1. While I can’t give it a top 10 billing because it isn’t artistically interesting enough and I think the 3rd act drags and is such a downer, I do enjoy Robin Hood. I like the dry British humor and the folk songs are very entertaining. Overall, I gave it a B and it got 23 in my ranking. One of my favorite one’s to rewatch.

    Like

Leave a Reply

