Disneyland Trip Report and Blog Update

Just as an update-I am probably going to keep this site up for a long time. We are still getting our new website going familytravelescapades.com. I am going to keep posting on here as well.
I may post some things other than Disney.

As a quick note, we just got back last Monday late from a visit to Disneyland. It was our second visit out there and I must say I will never go in the summer again! It was hot and crowded. There was still a lot of Disney Magic though!

We have both written articles about the comparison of Disney World and Disneyland and our articles were brief. I love both parks for different reasons. I feel like I am “cheating” on WDW to love Disneyland, but I can’t help it. There is a different sort of charm at Disneyland.

We stayed at The Grand Californian and loved it so if anyone is thinking of visiting, I highly recommend this as a place to stay.

The 60th anniversary celebration was going on and there were some new nighttime celebrations. The World of Color was new and re-imagined. Disneyland Forever was the new fireworks show with outstanding projections on Sleeping Beauty’s Castle, The Matterhorn, Main Street U.S.A., and It’s A Small World. The projections were truly amazing. There were projections of orange groves, clips of favorite characters, etc. There was also a nighttime parade called Paint The Night that was spectacular. It looked like an amped- up Mainstreet Electrical Parade that is a staple at The Magic Kingdom.

IMG_0545IMG_1060IMG_1171In summary, I am going to continue writing for this blog. I wanted to also tell you a little bit more about our recent trip to Disneyland. If you get a chance I would suggest a visit to ; just wait for the fall.

Although I will continue to write on this blog as earlier stated, I still hope you check out our new website http://www.familytravelescapades.com. On the website you can also follow us on twitter, Facebook, instagram, and pinterest. I hope you will check it out!

Leave a Reply

